Crawford, Fred A., Jr., M.D., was Chairman of MUSC’s Department of Surgery from 1988 until 2009. Currently he is the Horace G. Smithy Professor and Chief of the Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery at the Medical University of South Carolina.

Currey, Hal S., was Administrator for both the Institute of Psychiatry and the Department of Psychiatry in 1989. He retired from MUSC in 2008.

Del Bene, Victor E., M.D., was Medical Director of the MUSC Medical Center in 1989. He is retired.

Gillespie Miller, Sherry, R.N., M.S.N., was Director of Nursing for Pediatric and Maternal Infant Nursing at the Children’s Hospital in 1989. She is currently Director of Clinical Services, Ambulatory Care Services.

Golod, William H., Ph.D., was Dean of the College of Pharmacy in 1989. Currently he is a Professor Emeritus in the College of Pharmacy.

McDaniel, M. David, served as a pharmacist for MUSC Children’s Hospital from 1987 until 1991. He returned to this position in 2001 and continues in that capacity.

Othersen, H. Biemann, Jr., M.D., was Chief of Pediatric Surgery and Medical Director of the Children’s Hospital in 1989. Currently he is Emeritus Chief of Pediatric Surgery.

Rock, Peter B., was employed in the Engineering Carpenter Shop in 1989 and is now the Manager of Operations for MUSC’s Recycling program.

Stuart, Gail W., Ph.D., R.N., is Dean of the College of Nursing and a Professor in the College of Medicine, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences. She held the position of chief nurse for MUSC’s Psychiatric Institute in 1989.

Von Kolnitz, IV, George F. “Tony,” served as MUSC’s Director of Engineering and Facilities in 1989. He has since retired.

Worthington, W. Curtis, Jr., M.D., has held the position of Director of the Waring Historical Library since 1982.